Hernando County Juvenile Detention

Hernando County Juvenile Detention, FL Inmate Search, Visitation Hours

Updated on: February 26, 2021
State
Florida
City
Ocala
Postal Code
34475
County
Hernando County
Phone Number
352-732-1450
Location
3040 Northwest 10th Street, Ocala, FL, 34475

About Hernando County Juvenile Detention

Hernando County Juvenile Detention offender search: Release Date, Bond, Booking Number, Booking Date, Facility, Case Records, Court Type, Disposition, Case Records, Last Name, Jail Roster, Who's in jail, Arrests, Fine/Crt Costs, Bookings, Code, Charge, Mugshots, Case Description.

The Hernando County Juvenile Detention is a medium-security facility in Ocala, Florida.

The Hernando County Juvenile Detention serves all of Hernando County. Anyone that is arrested within Hernando County will be brought to the Hernando County Juvenile Detention.

The Hernando County Juvenile Detention releases and receives inmates daily. Most inmates in the Hernando County Juvenile Detention will not be in the facility for the long-term. The Hernando County Juvenile Detention keeps a small percentage of these inmates. Typically, if an inmate has been sentenced to under 2 years, they will stay in the Hernando County Juvenile Detention.

Hernando County Sheriffs Department-Headquarters

Address
18900 Cortez Boulevard, Brooksville, Florida, 34601
Phone
352-754-6830
Website
website

Nationwide Inmate Records Online Check

Jail records, court & arrest records, mugshots and even judicial reports

Sending a Mail/Care Package

Inmates can receive written letters from you. Inmates love when they get a letter. Mail time is one of the few privileges they look forward to every day.

When sending a letter do not do the following:

  • Use Crayons

  • Use Colored Pencils/Pens

  • Draw

  • Lipstick Stains

  • Cologne/Perfume Stains

  • Add Extra Stamps, Envelopes, Writing Paper

  • Use Staples

  • Use Glitter

  • Use Paper Clips

Sending Money

Is an inmate asking you to send money to them so they can purchase various items they need from the commissary?

Did you know the inmates are on their own when it comes to personal hygiene products and the like?

Yes, you read that right. Inmates in the Hernando County Juvenile Detention will need money to purchase various items from the commissary.

What you can do is come down to the Hernando County Juvenile Detention and send in a money order with the inmate’s name.

It will take around 3 business days or so before the money will be officially deposited into the inmates account. You will want to deposit money into the inmates account prior to them needing it.

Phone calls

If you would like to receive a call from an inmate in the Hernando County Juvenile Detention. You will need to have a landline phone. The Hernando County Juvenile Detention only permits inmates in their facility to make collect calls meaning you won’t be able to get them if you only have a cell phone.

All calls are limited to 15-minutes. You will not be permitted to use any call features your phone may have including call forwarding, call waiting, and three-way calling.

Visitation

Not being able to see your loved one when you want to be probably one of the hardest things you will have to do while they are in the Hernando County Juvenile Detention.

You should know that you will be permitted to visit an inmate during Monday through Friday between 9 am to 6 pm.

However, you should also know all visits in the Hernando County Juvenile Detention are non-contact.

What is a non-contact visit you may ask?

A non-contact visit will be where you sit on one side of a glass partition and the inmate sits on the other side. You will not get the chance to hug, kiss, or shake hands with the inmate.

Please note that just because the visitation hours are weekdays does not mean you will be permitted to visit if the inmate is currently in court or being transported to or from the Hernando County Juvenile Detention.

You should always bring your identification card with you when you are planning to visit. You will not be let into the facility without your identification card handy.

Also, keep all your belongings in your vehicle. You will not be permitted to bring anything in the Hernando County Juvenile Detention with you.

Visiting Hours

Monday — 7:30 AM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday — 7:30 AM to 9:00 PM
Wednesday — 7:30 AM to 9:00 PM
Thursday — 7:30 AM to 9:00 PM
Friday — 7:30 AM to 9:00 PM
Saturday — 7:30 Am to 2:30 PM
Sunday — 7:30 Am to 2:30 PM

Directions

Refer the map below to find the driving directions.

Other Types of Correctional Facilities in Florida